All you need to know about CUET Exam & Eligibility

CUET Exam – Admission to all Indian major universities via a common entrance exam now exists. Central Universities Common Entrance Test is being organized by the National Testing Agency for admission to various Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Integrated, Diploma, and Certification courses and Research Programmes in 45 Central Universities of India. It is also accepted by a number of other State Universities and Deemed universities in India. From its inception in 2010 till 2020, the CUCET exam was conducted by the Central University of Rajasthan for 12 Central Universities. NTA has taken over the conduct of these exams in 2021. In 2022, as a part of National Education Policy 2020, CUET is introduced as compulsory for all 43 central universities to adopt it.

CUET Exam Eligibility Criteria

NTA has released the CUET Exam eligibility criteria along with the brochure on its official website. Before aspirants apply for the exam, they are advised to read the CUET eligibility criteria carefully. Candidates should be clear that the CUET eligibility criteria may vary depending on the institutes and courses. Any candidate who fails to meet the CUET eligibility will be disqualified even at the later stage of admission.

Eligibility to Get Admission to DU on CUET Exam Basis

The eligibility criteria of CUET to get admission in different courses at Delhi University are given below:

  • Candidate should have a minimum 50% score in class 12th for General category candidates and 45% marks for SC/ST candidates.
  • Subjects required are Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, OR Biology depending on the course an aspirant is applying for.

CUET Reservation Policy

The following reservation break-up will be followed by each Central University:

Category Reservation
Scheduled Castes 15%
Scheduled Tribes 7.5%
Other Backward Classes (Non-Creamy) 27%
Persons with Disability 5%

CUET Colleges List 2023: Participating Universities

Name of the University State Location Established in Year
Aligarh Muslim University Uttar Pradesh Aligarh 1920
Assam University Assam Silchar 1994
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Uttar Pradesh Lucknow 1996
Banaras Hindu University Uttar Pradesh Varanasi 1916
Central University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh Anantapur 2019
Central University of South Bihar Bihar Gaya 2009
Central University of Gujarat Gujarat Gandhinagar 2009
Central University of Haryana Haryana Mahendragarh 2009
Central University of Himachal Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Dharamsala 2009
Central University of Jammu Jammu and Kashmir Jammu 2011
Central University of Jharkhand Jharkhand Ranchi 2009
Central University of Karnataka Karnataka Kalaburagi 2009
Central University of Kashmir Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar 2009
Central University of Kerala Kerala Kasaragod 2009
Central University of Odisha Odisha Koraput 2009
Central University of Punjab Punjab Bathinda 2009
Central University of Rajasthan Rajasthan Ajmer 2009
Central University of Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu Tiruvarur 2009
Dr. Harisingh Gaur Vishwa Vidyalaya Madhya Pradesh Sagar 1946
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Chhattisgarh Bilaspur 1983 (2009)
Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Uttrakhand Srinagar 1973
Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Madhya Pradesh Amarkantak 2007
Jamia Millia Islamia Delhi New Delhi 1920 (1988)
Jawaharlal Nehru University Delhi New Delhi 1969
Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya Maharashtra Wardha 1997
Manipur University Manipur Imphal 1980 (2005)
Maulana Azad National Urdu University Telangana Hyderabad 1998
Mizoram University Mizoram Aizawl 2000
Nagaland University Nagaland Lumami 1994
North Eastern Hill University Meghalaya Shillong 1973
Pondicherry University Puducherry Pondicherry 1985
Rajiv Gandhi University Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar 1985 (2007)
Sikkim University Sikkim Gangtok 2007
Tezpur University Assam Tezpur 1994
The English and Foreign Languages University Telangana Hyderabad 1958
Tripura University Tripura Agartala 1987
University of Allahabad Uttar Pradesh Prayagraj 1887 (2005)
University of Delhi Delhi Delhi 1922
University of Hyderabad Telangana Hyderabad 1974
Visva Bharati University West Bengal Bolpur 1921
Mahatma Gandhi Central University Bihar Motihari 2016
Central Sanskrit University, Delhi Delhi Delhi 1970
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University Delhi New Delhi 1962 (2020)
National Sanskrit University Andhra Pradesh Tirupati 1961

Coaching Institutes for CUET Preparation

  • Career Launcher
  • Plutus Academy
  • Success Mantra
  • Toppers Academy
  • The Hinduzone
  • Teachwell

Career After 12th is a India’s first Career advise Educational Portal website providing information of course and colleges. It makes easy for students to searching courses and education after 12th in India and abroad with a 8mn+ students Subscribers and young professionals. We provide the unique information of various colleges and universities in India with their present al manuals, admission process and related information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *